Rome-ing Through Italy

What’s all the fuss about Italian men anyway, right? So what if they look like Adonis himself. So what if the first words you hear from one of such creatures was, “Bellisimas! You are like the sun. There is only one of you” seconds after you meet him. You’d find these Adonis look-alike roaming the streets of Italy with no caution tape wrapped around them. Pardon me, I went on a rant. We are talking Italy!!! We are talking food that leaves a lasting imprint on your memory months after you tried it. We are talking art work that would tempt you to relocate just so you too could be part of this museum accidentally dubbed country. If you read my previous post, you’d recall that I always wanted to explore Italy. I intentionally kept that desire close to my heart hoping someday my feet would take me there. And when my feet  did, boy did Italy knock my ankle socks off!

Italy was more exquisite than I could have imagined. No visit to Rome is complete without a trip to the Colosseum, Pantheon, Roman Forum, Spanish Steps, Saint Peter’s Basilica, and the Trevi Fountain! Rumor has it I broke down and purchased my first pair of fashionable Prada shoes in Rome- who’s to tell if those rumors are true? Speaking of fashion, Italians take their fashion sense very seriously. Regardless of social status or age, locals take pride in the way they show up. 

Must Try: Gelato. Just do it! 

 

One thought on “Rome-ing Through Italy

Leave a Reply

